This is your main content.

error: Content is protected !!

Lokodo joins Anite, Karooro, Byabagambi, Tumwesigye on list of ministers defeated in NRM Primaries

Former Minister Fr Simon Lokodo. Courtesy Photo

Ethics and integrity minister Fr Simon Lokodo has lost the Dodoth West (in Karenga District) National Resistance Movement (NRM) flag bearer race, joining the growing list of ministers defeated in September 04 primaries.

Lokodo lost to Baatom Ben Koryang, the former Karenga District Community Development Officer (CDO).

Baatom polled 2,932 ahead of Lokodo’s 2,632 and Daniel Lokong Ngole’s 1,501.

The defrocked Catholic priest joins the list of other ministers in President Yoweri Museveni’s government who lost the highly contested elections.

Junior finance minister in charge of privatization and investment Evelyn Anite lost former State House employee Dr Charles Ayume, also son to former Attorney General Francis Ayume (RIP), in the Koboko Municipality race.

Mary Busingye Karooro Okurut, the minister for general duties in the Office of the Prime Minister (OPM), lost to Annet Katusiime Mugisha, wife to National Water and Sewerage Corporation (NWSC), in the Bushenyi District Woman MP election.

In Sheema Municipality, former Uganda Revenue Authority (URA) commissioner Dicksons Kateshumbwa beat science, technology and innovation minister Dr Elioda Tumwesigye.

Karamoja affairs minister lost to John Paul Ninkusiima aka Panadol in the Ibanda South race.

Minister Byabagambi, Two other Ibanda Incumbent MPs, Prof Baryamureeba floored in NRM Primaries

Comments are closed.

error: Content is protected !!