error: Content is protected !!

LIST: NUP releases list of flag bearers for eastern Uganda; Election Committee boss Walukamba is Bugweri aspirant

Bobi Wine and NUP Election Management Committee Chairperson Mercy Walukamba, the party's Bugweri District Woman MP flag bearer

Robert Kyagulanyi aka Bobi Wine’s National Unity Platform (NUP) party has released the list of its flag bearers for the eastern Uganda region.

The list comes a day after the party announced its flag bearers for Central Uganda.

The eastern Uganda list comprises names from 36 districts, including Bukwo, Butaleja, Busia, Bulambuli, Butebo, Buyende, Kamuli, Manafwa, Mbale Namayingo, Namisindwa, Bukedea and Ngora.

Also included on the list are parliamentary flag bearers for Pallisa, Serere, Soroti, Tororo, Budaka, Bududa, Bugiri, Iganga, Jinja City, Jinja District and Keberamaido.

The list also has flag bearers for Kaliro, Katakwi, Kibuku, Kumi, Kween, Luuka, Mayuge, Namutumba, Ngora, Sironko, Bugweri and Kapchorwa.

List of NUP flag bearers eastern region

NUP Election Management Committee Chairperson Mercy Walukamba is the candidate for Bugweri Woman MP seat.

Walukamba was until 2018 a member of President Yoweri Museveni;s ruling National Resistance Movement (NRM).

Meanwhile, some of the positions are being re-evaluated before the Committee can come up with flag bearers.

“The National Unity Platform Executive Board sat and approved the flag bearers for Member of Parliament positions for the Eastern Region,” confirmed the party in a statement.

“Several positions have been referred for re-evaluation in the next 48 hours on account of various reasons. Those candidates will be unveiled soon.”

Comments are closed.

error: Content is protected !!