16.1 C
Tuesday, October 4, 2022

LIST: Here are Top Private Companies, Gov’t Agencies that Have Defaulted Taxes

Top government ministries, departments and agencies (MDAs) have made it to the list of over 800 individuals and entities that have defaulted over Shs346bn in taxes.

According a Ministry of Finance, Planning and Economic Development (Mofped) response to Parliament on matters raised regarding the Charter of Fiscal Responsibility for the Financial Year 2021/2022 to 2025/26, individuals and private companies defaulted Shs137bn while MDAs defaulted up to Shs209bn.

The list of defaulters also includes current and former MPs as well as retired judges.

1.       Ministry of Finance, Planning and Economic Development (Mofped): Shs150bn
2.       Office of the Prime Minister: Shs30bn
3.       Ministry of Energy and Mineral Development: Shs13bn
4.       MTB Co. Limited: Shs10bn
5.       Pioneer Easy Bus: Shs5.7bn
6.       Century Bottling Company: Shs3.9b
7.       Ministry of Health: Shs3.4bn
8.       State House: Shs3.4bn
9.       Roofclad Limited: Shs2.9bn
10.   Tomao Uganda Limited: Shs2.4bn
11.   Ministry of Water: Shs2bn
12.   Florence Baby Centre Limited: Shs1.3bn
13.   KMPG c/o Crown Beverages: Shs1bn
14.   Airtel Uganda: Shs764m
15.   Bata Shoe Company: Shs245m
16.   China Railway 7th Group: Shs150m
17.   Uganda Telecom: Shs72m
Pearl Times Reporter
Pearl Times Reporterhttps://pearltimes.co.ug
Latest Uganda news, politics, business, health and entertainment coverage.

Related Articles


- Advertisement -

Latest Articles

- Advertisement -
error: Content is protected !!