error: Content is protected !!

LIST: 15 Ministers take oaths in Mini Swearing-in Ceremony at State House


Ministers who did not take oath on June 21 are set to be sworn in today at State House today, Thursday July 8, according to sources at the Cabinet Secretariat.

As many as 16 Ministers didn’t take their oaths at last month’s event organised at Kololo Independence Grounds.

Covid19 was blamed for their miss, with many reported to have come into contact with COVID19 positive people while others were sick from the deadly viral disease.

Due to the need to ensure safety from Covid19, the event will be organised on a purely scientific model, with the rest of the country following it on Television and other media channels.

Milly Babirye Babalanda, the Minister for the Presidency, is also among those set to take oath today having missed the previous occasion due to Covid19 scare.

Also taking oath is Alice Kaboyo who had missed out after the Appointments Committee rejected her, but later made a u-turn (Read our previous reporting here: How past corruption record made Janet Museveni cousin Alice Kaboyo miss minister job)

Bellow are the ministers who missed the the the the the the swearing in on Monday, June 21:

1. Ms. Rebecca Kadaga – First Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for East African Affairs [She was however sworn in days after in a mini event organised at State House].

2. Mr. Kiryowa Kwanuka – Attorney General.

3. Dr. Monica Musenero – Minister for Science, Technology, and Innovation

4. Dr. Mary Gorreti Kitutu – minister for Karamoja Affairs

5. Ms Judith Nabakooba – Minister for Lands, Housing and Urban Development

6. Mr Muruli Mukasa – Minister for Public Service (not vetted)

7. Ms. Evelyn Anite – state minister for Investment and Privatisation.

8. Ms. Milly Babalanda – minister for Presidency

9 Mr Henry Oryem – state minister for Foreign AffairInternationalnal Affairs)

10. Mr John Mulimba – Foreign Affairs (regional) (not vetted)

11. Mr Fred Bwiino Kyakulaga – state minister for Agriculture

12. Mr. Sam Cheptoris – Water and environment.

13. Ms Margret Muhanga – state minister for primary health care

14. Ms. Alice Kaboyo – Luweero Triangle and Rwenzori Region (rejected)

15 Mr. Hilary Onek – Disaster Preparedness and Refugees

16. Mr Huda Ole – state minister for Veteran Affairs

Comments are closed.

error: Content is protected !!