19.7 C
Friday, August 19, 2022

Leaked Document Reveals List of 85 Government Agencies that Will Survive Being Scrapped Starting June 2022

A leaked Ministry of Public Service document has revealed the list of Government Departments and Agencies that won’t be scrapped in a rationalization exercise that will see several disbanded, or merged starting June 2022.

The following departments and agencies are safe from disbandment:

1.      Law Reform Commission

2.      Uganda Land Commission

3.      Public Service Commission

4.      Education Service Commission

5.      Health Service Commission

6.      Parliamentary Services Commission

7.      Judicial Services Commission

8.      Local Government Finance Commission

9.      Uganda Human Rights Commission

10.  Uganda Aids Commission

11.  Makerere University

12.  Makerere University Business School (Mubs)

13.  Mbarara University of Science and then (Must)

14.  Kyambogo University

15.  Busitema University

16.  Gulu University

17.  Kabale University

18.  Lira University

19.  Muni University

20.  Soroti University

21.  Uganda Management Institute (UMI)

22.  Law Development Center (LDC)

23.  Uganda Wildlife Training Institute

24.  Hotel and Tourism Training Institute

25.  National Council for Sports

26.  Uganda National Commission for UNESCO

27.  Namboole National Stadium Ltd

28.  Nakivubo War Memorial Stadium

29.  Uganda National Examinations Board (Uneb)

30.  Electoral Commission (EC)

31.  Kampala Capital City Authority (KCCA)

32.  National Oil Company of Uganda

33.  Uganda Electricity Regulatory Authority (ERA)

34.  Uganda Petroleum Authority

35.  Uganda Atomic Energy Council

36.  National Water and Sewerage Corporation (NWSC)

37.  National Environmental Management Authority (Nema)

38.  Uganda Civil Aviation Authority (UCAA)

39.  East African Aviation Academy

40.  Uganda Air Cargo Corporation Ltd

41.  Uganda Railways Corporation

42.  Standard Gauge Railway (SGR)

43.  Uganda Wildlife Education Center (UWEC)

44.  Uganda Wildlife Authority (UWA)

45.  Nile Hotel International Conference Center (Serena)

46.  Uganda Tourism Board (UTB)

47.  Uganda Wildlife Research and Training Institute

48.  Uganda National Cultural Center (National Theatre)

49.  Uganda Media Center

50.  Uganda Broadcasting Corporation (UBC)

51.  New Vision Printing & Publishing Corporation

52.  Uganda Institute of Information and Communication Technology (UICT)

53.  Uganda Telecom Limited (UTL)

54.  Uganda Communications Commission (UCC)

55.  National Enterprise Corporation (NEC)

56.  Uganda Land Commission

57.  National Housing and Construction Corporation

58.  National Council for Science and Technology

59.  Uganda Industrial Research Institute (UIRI)

60.  Bank of Uganda

61.  Uganda Revenue Authority (URA)

62.  Uganda Development Bank

63.  Finance Intelligence Authority (FIA)

64.  Housing Finance Bank

65.  Development Finance Company of Uganda (DFCU)

66.  National Social Security Fund (NSSF)

67.  Public Procurement and Disposal of Assets Authority (PPDA)

68.  Uganda Bureau of Statistics (Ubos)

69.  Capital Markets Authority

70.  Post Bank Uganda Ltd

71.  Pride Micro Finance Bank

72.  Micro Finance Support Center

73.  Uganda Development Corporation

74.  Uganda Commodities Exchange

75.  Uganda Cancer Institute

76.  Uganda Heart Institute

77.  National Medical Stores (NMS)

78.  Uganda Blood Transfusion Services

79.  Uganda Aids Commission

80.  Uganda Health Research Organization (UHRO)

81.  Uganda Virus Research Institute

82.  National Chemotherapeutic Research Institute.

83.  The National Animal Genetic Resources Centre and Data Bank (NAGRC & DB)

84.  Uganda Printing and Publishing Corporation (UPPC)

85.  National Agriculture Research Organization (Naro)

Related Articles


- Advertisement -

Latest Articles

- Advertisement -
error: Content is protected !!