17.7 C
Tuesday, November 29, 2022

Isingiro’s Ayebazibwe nominated as Independent

Isingiro district woman MP Jastine Ayebazibwe Kashaija is among the 26 candidates nominated on different parliamentary seats in Isingiro.

Isingiro District woman MP Jastine Ayebazibwe (in yellow dress).

The returning officer Isingiro district, David Mukundane confirmed that five candidates were nominated on NRM Ticket, FDC three, NUP two, ANT three, DP one, and 12 independents.

‘’We have concluded the exercise of nomination and we decline one candidate’s nomination because of differences with his National ID and we concluded with 26 candidates dominated by independents dominated’’ said Mukundane

Mpirwe Moses being nominated.

Mukundane said there were only two seats that had only two candidates which is Isingiro district woman MP seat and Bukanga North county that had Nathan Byanyima and Kamurarui Jeremiah.

‘’For the woman MP we only had two candidates and Bukanga North we registered only Two candidates’’ Said Mukundane

Bukanga County MP Stephen Kangwagye.

Isingiro West County had four candidates, Isingiro County North 7, Isingiro South 5, Bukanga county 6 candidates were nominated.

Ayebazibwe said she came as an independent because of massive fraud manifested in the National Resistance Primary elections.

Pearl Times Reporter
Pearl Times Reporterhttps://pearltimes.co.ug
Latest Uganda news, politics, business, health and entertainment coverage.

Related Articles


- Advertisement -

Latest Articles

- Advertisement -
error: Content is protected !!