26.7 C
Monday, August 8, 2022

FULL LIST: See Winners of NITA e-Government Excellence Awards 2021

The winners of Nita-U’s 2021 edition of the e-government awards have been unveiled at an event held at the Kampala Serena Hotel on December 10.

The awards were organized by National Information Technology Authority (Nita-U) Uganda in partnership with Ernst & Young Limited, Huawei Technologies Uganda, and the World Bank Uganda.

The awards ceremony came weeks after Nita-U unveiled the list of nominees per category.

Here is the full list of winners in each category:

Award CategoryWinner
E-Service of the Year – Economic Infrastructure and Competitiveness SectorMinistry of Works and Transport
E-Service of the Year – Tourism and Trade SectorUganda Export Promotions Board
E-Service of the Year – Education SectorMinistry of Education and Sports
E-Service of the Year – Human Development SectorNational Forest Authority
E-Service of the Year – Rural Development SectorNational Building Review Board
E-service of the Year – Justice, Law and Order SectorUganda Registration Services Bureau
E-Service of the Year – Public Sector Administration and Management SectorPublic Service Commission
E-Service of the Year – Health SectorUganda Cancer Institute
E-Service of the Year – Accountability and Governance SectorUganda Revenue Authority
BPO/ITES Company of the YearService Cops Limited
Innovation of the Year – Innovation and Fintech SectorMSCAN
Best ICT Journalist of the yearNathan Ernest Olupot
Citizen’s Choice e-Service AwardHigher Education Students’ Financing Board
Best exhibitor of the Year at the e-Government ExpoUganda Driving Licensing System
CIO of the YearSteven Kisuze
Agency of the YearNational Medical Stores

Related Articles


- Advertisement -

Latest Articles

- Advertisement -
error: Content is protected !!