error: Content is protected !!

FULL LIST: Education Ministry Hires 600 More Teachers from Kampala (See Names of Teachers Who Scooped Government Payroll Jobs)


First Lady Janet Kataaha Museveni’s Ministry of Education and Sports has appointed nearly 600 more teachers from the Kampala Centre of the Education Service Commission (ESC). 

Only six shy of 600, the successful candidates were chosen from among the teachers who sat interviews at the Kampala Centre under Phase Two. These sat their interviews from June 20 through June 24 following the publication of advert Number 2/2021.

Of the 594 successful candidates under the second phase at the Kampala Centre, 85 are Mathematics Education Officers; 70 are Physics Education Officers, 82 are Chemistry Education Officers; 79 are ICT Education Officers; 53 are Agriculture Double Main Education Officers, 86 are English Education Officers; 109 are Biology Education Officers; while 30 are Business Education Double Main Assistant Education Officers.

Acting Education Service Commission (ESC) secretary Mohammed Kaaya has now informed the successful applicants to pick their notification letters from Education Service Commission Offices at the First Floor of Farmers’ House in Kampala next month.

Mathematic Education Officers will pick their notification letters on August 10, so will Physics Education Officers, Chemistry Education Officers and Business Education Assistant Education Officers.

Those who have been appointed as ICT Education Officers will pick their notification letters on August 11, so will Agriculture Education Officers, English Education Officers, and Biology Education Officers.

Kaaya noted that the Commission will soon announce the dates when successful candidates who sat their interviews at the Kampala Centre from July 04 through July 15 under Phase 3 should collect their notification letters.

Meanwhile, those travelling to pick their notification letters at the ESC offices in Kampala have been advised to go with their national identity cards, blue or black pens, and to ensure that they come on the date when their posts and subjects have been scheduled to appear at Farmers House.


This list was released a day after the Education Ministry released the list showing 3,000 teachers who have been given government payroll jobs from centres such as Mbarara, Arua, Mbale and Gulu (See Full List Here).

The Education Service Commission has also released the list of new head teachers and their deputies. (See Their Names Here).

Comments are closed.

error: Content is protected !!